U2   THE BEST OF 1990-2000
Disc 1: (The Best Of 1990-2000)

01. Even Better Than The Real Thing (3:39)
02. Mysterious Ways (4:02)
03. Beautiful Day (4:05)
04. Electrical Storm (William Orbit Mix) (4:37) [single, 2002]*
05. One (4:35)
06. Miss Sarajevo (4:30)
07. Stay (Faraway, So Close!) (4:58)
08. Stuck In A Moment You Can't Get Out Of (4:31)
09. Gone (new mix by Mike Hedges) (4:32)
10. Until The End Of The World (4:38)
11. The Hands That Built America (4:57) [from the film 'Gangs Of New York']*
12. Discotheque (new mix by Mike Hedges) (4:40)
13. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me (4:44) [single, 1995]*
14. Staring At The Sun (new mix by Mike Hedges) (4:48)
15. Numb (new mix by Mike Hedges) (4:21)
16. The First Time (3:44)

Total playing time: 72:24

Disc 2: B-sides (limited edition with DVD)

01. Lady With The Spinning Head (Extended Dance Mix) (6:06) ['One' single, 1992]*
02. Dirty Day (Junk Day Mix) (4:40) ['Please' single, 1997]
03. Summer Rain (4:07) ['Beautiful Day' single, 2000]*
04. Electrical Storm (4:26) [single, 2002]*
05. North And South Of The River (4:36) ['Staring At The Sun' single, 1997]*
06. Your Blue Room (5:26) [Passengers, 1995; 'Staring At The Sun' single, 1997]
07. Happiness Is A Warm Gun (The Gun Mix) (4:45) ['Last Night On Earth' single, 1997]*
08. Salome (Zooromancer Remix) (5:51)*
09. Even Better Than The Real Thing (The Perfecto Mix) (6:38) [single,1992]
10. Numb (Gimme Some More Dignity Mix) (5:50)
11. Mysterious Ways (Solar Plexus Club Mix) (4:08) ['Mysterious Ways' single,1991]
12. If God Will Send His Angels (Big Yam Mix) (5:42)
13. Lemon (Jeep Mix) (5:29)
14. Discotheque (Hexidecimal Mix) (5:45)

Total playing time: 73:51

All tracks written by U2 except: 'North And South Of The River' by U2/Christy Moore; 'Happiness Is A Warm Gun' by John Lennon/McCartney; 'Miss Sarajevo' & 'Your Blue Room' by U2/Eno

Additional musicians:
Brian Eno: Synthesizer, Piano, Harmonium, Keyboards, Programming, Sound Effects
Marius de Vries: Keyboards, Programming
Daniel Lanois: Guitar, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Craig Armstrong: String arrangements
William Orbit: Keyboards
Howie B: Turntables, Loops
Steve Osborne: Keyboards
Paul Barret: Brass
Rosie Nic Athlaioch: Strings

Producers: Steve Lillywhite, Daniel Lanois, U2, Bono, Brian Eno, Steve Osbornee, William Orbit, Nellee Hoopere, Mike Hedges
Engineers: Daniel Lanoise, Daniel Lanoise, Tim Palmere, Howie Be, Mark 'Spike' Stente, Danton Supplee, Carl Glanvillee, Robbie Adamse, Ruadhri Cushnane, Stephen Harrise, Ger McDonnelle, Richard Raineye, Paul Barrete, Matthieu Clouard
Mixing engineers: Jake Daviese, Iain Roberton
Mixing: Steve Lillywhitee, William Orbite, Joe Chiccarellie, Tim Palmere, Mike Hedgese, Jeremy Wheatleye, Robbie Adams
Assistants: Sean Leonarde, Paul Waltone, Rob Kirwane, Femio Hernandeze, Willie Mannione, Shannon Stronge, Chris Heaneye, Jay Goin
Digital remastering: Arnie Acosta
Programming: Rico Conninge, Jake Daviese, Ben Hilliere, Iain Roberton
Digital editing: Pat Sullivan
Production supervisor: Sheila Roche
Production assistants: Aislinn Meehane, Candida Bottaci
Post production: Cheryl Engels

Drum tech: Sam O'Sullivan
Studio tech: Rab McAllister
Guitar tech: Dallas Schoo

Photo: Anton Corbijn

(P) © 2002 Island/PolyGram

Island Records
The Best Of 1990-2000